is jan brewer married

How long is a governor’s term in Arizona?

The governor is elected by a popular vote to a four-year term. The governor may not serve more than two terms, consecutively.

Who was the last female governor of Arizona?

Janice Kay Brewer (née Drinkwine, formerly Warren; born September 26, 1944) is an American politician and author who was the 22nd governor of Arizona from 2009 to 2015.

Has Arizona had a female governor?

Arizona has had four female governors, the most in the United States, and was the first—and until 2019 (when Michelle Lujan Grisham succeeded Susana Martinez in neighboring New Mexico) the only—state where female governors served consecutively.

Can Ducey run again?

Incumbent Republican Governor Doug Ducey is not eligible to run for a third consecutive term, as Arizona is one of twenty-seven states that prohibits its governors from serving more than two consecutive terms.

Does AZ have a governor’s mansion?

Every U.S. State has at least one official residence, with the exception of 5 states; Arizona, Idaho, Massachusetts, Vermont and Rhode Island. Also included is a list of unofficial but notable governors’ residences.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll to Top