is jeff flake married

Who is the Arizona senator?

Mark Kelly (Democratic Party)Kyrsten Sinema (Democratic Party)

Is Jeff Flake still a senator?

Jeffry Lane Flake (born December 31, 1962) is an American politician and diplomat who is the current U.S Ambassador to Turkey. A member of the Republican Party, Flake served in the United States House of Representatives from 2001 to 2013 and in the United States Senate from 2013 to 2019, representing Arizona.

What state did Harry Reid represent?

Harry ReidUnited States Senator from NevadaIn office January 3, 1987 – January 3, 2017Preceded byPaul LaxaltSucceeded byCatherine Cortez Masto69 more rows

Who is the new ambassador to Turkey?

Flake. Ambassador Flake was nominated by President Biden on July 13, 2021, to be the next U.S. Ambassador to Turkey. He was confirmed by the U.S. Senate on October 26, sworn in by Vice President Kamala Harris on December 10, and assumed office upon his January 2022 arrival in Turkey.

Who is the US ambassador in Turkey?

ANKARA (Reuters) – Former Republican U.S. Senator Jeff Flake officially became U.S. ambassador to Turkey on Wednesday at a critical time for the NATO allies, after presenting his letter of confidence to President Tayyip Erdogan.

How many U.S. Representatives does Arizona have?

Arizona’s current congressional delegation in the 117th Congress consists of its two Senators, both of whom are Democrats, and its nine Representatives: 5 Democrats and 4 Republicans. The current dean of the Arizona delegation is Representative Raúl Grijalva of 3rd district, having served in the House since 2003.

How do I contact my Arizona senators?

Our office is here to serve you.3333 E. Camelback Rd, Suite 200. Phoenix, Arizona 85018. Phone: 602-598-7327.20 E. Ochoa St. Tucson, Arizona 85701. Phone: 520-639-7080.317 Hart Senate Office Building. Washington D.C. 20510. Phone: 202-224-4521.

Is Marco Rubio an attorney?

Marco Antonio Rubio (born May 28, 1971) is an American politician and lawyer serving as the senior United States senator from Florida, a seat he has held since 2011. A member of the Republican Party, he served as speaker of the Florida House of Representatives from 2006 to 2008.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll to Top